William Erle
2 reviews
20 hours ago
Allie Sperber at Edge of the Beach Realty exceeded our expectations of a real estate agent. She was a pleasure to work with and did whatever she could do to help us find the home of our dreams. If you are buying or selling a home in Pawleys Island, you must contact Allie first!

Julia Mills
3 months ago
Edge of the Beach Realty did an amazing job helping my dad sell his house in Hagley Estates and move out of state to be closer to me. Joanne, Allison, and the whole Realty team really went above and beyond making sure all the details were covered. They did an amazing job staging the house and it was sold quickly and at full asking price!
I couldn't be there every step of the way but I was so glad that he had such a helpful team on his side! Thank you Edge of the Beach Realty! We couldn't have done it without you!



Melanie Suszko
3 hours ago
NEWPositive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

Sold in 2 days! What more could you ask for! Joanne and her team are the best of the best. I have done several real estate deals with Joanne and I have always been very pleased. A huge thanks to Joanne Gillet, Terri Apostolopoulos, and Allie Sperber for answering my questions and being a great help along the way. I highly recommend Edge of the Beach.


Bill Bianco
2 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

Joanne,
I want to thank you for your effort and personal attention. I also complement you on the formation of a wonderful team that work and respond like family. Everyone appears to have an affinity for each other which becomes apparent to your clients.

I have not always trusted my daughter's judgement but that, fortunately, changed 30 years ago and I applaud her decision in recommending you for my need in finding a home. I hope we can continue and maintain a relationship beyond the house sale.



Betty Vargas
a month ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Joanne Gillet came highly recommended to me by my son-in-law. When I decided to put my house up for sale, I contacted her. Joanne and Terry came to my house prepared with a folder full of answers to all the questions I had in mind. A professional photographer came to the house and took beautiful pictures of my property. I received offers in less than a week and the rest is history. The entire process went so smooth I was totally amazed. No headaches! Their work ethics shows you why they have 5 stars. Well deserved!!

They were so professional and so great to work with. I would definitely recommend Joanne and Edge of the Beach Realty for all your real estate needs. Thank You again for all your help!



Janice K. GrahamJanice K. Graham
Local Guide·24 reviews·61 photos
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Joanne Gillet was fabulous to work with. She's personable, professional, knowledgeable, and determined. Despite being halfway across the country from us, she stayed in touch throughout the process, and was great in coming up with additional ways to position our property. Her follow-through is admirable and much appreciated. We closed on our property faster than expected, and all the thanks go to Joanne and her team at Edge of the Beach Realty. I strongly recommend her for all your real estate needs.


Tina ChristensenTina Christensen
10 months ago
We could not have been more pleased with Joanne and her team. We moved from out of state and had little understanding of the community and the area. Joanne was so friendly, supportive and a WEALTH of information that made our search and purchase the best for us. She is so knowledgeable about the area and the buying process you cannot find a better realtor.


Michael SmithMichael Smith
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

If you are looking for a realtor who is professional, knowledgeable, one who listens to your needs and is very responsive, look no further than Joanne Gillet. Joanne helped us to sell our condo and purchase our dream home here in Pawleys Island. Joanne came into our condo and knew exactly how to market the property to get us a fair price, and the condo sold quickly. She then helped us to navigate the search and eventual purchase of our home. Joanne has a wealth of knowledge about real estate in the area and was able to guide us seamlessly through the purchase process. Purchasing a home can be a very stressful process and Joanne was able to minimize that stress. We would highly recommend Edge of the Beach Realty – and Joanne Gillet…. Mike and Joyce Smith, October 2020.

Robert GilbertRobert Gilbert
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness


Joanne was super helpful in getting what we wanted in buying and selling. As all transactions can be unique, we were able to resolve every issue in a timely manner


Holly CastellanoHolly Castellano
a year ago
If I were to rate Joanne and her team at Edge Of The Beach on a scale of 1-10, it would be a 20! I have known Joanne since 2013 and my husband and I just finished the sale of our 3rd home. We went from Springfield to Bellwood Landing and now Bay Rd. She knows the business! She’s patient, never pressuring and very understanding to your thoughts on the process. She knows it can be very stressful. And if negotiations get complicated I can assure you, she has your back. Top notch company and Joanne is fun to work with. Highly recommended!